BELIEVE IN YOURSELF “Undying Hope”

I thought I had hit a dead end. I dropped out of college and did odd jobs to make ends meet.

People ridiculed me., but I trudged on. Friends thought I was getting crazy. I did not care about the title of my job.

All I cared for was that I managed to make money, enough to take care of my family and pay the bills. Sometimes I wanted out, feeling like a failure.

Perhaps my strong character helped me to persevere as a maize roaster. My customers seemed to have liked me as well.

I was always decent by the road side. Soon, I was selling a whole sack in one day! And making good money in return.

I became an envy of other people with “good” jobs. Three years later, I had another opening: I became a freelance writer, a job I have always had a passion for.

This post as also published in Daily Prompt Shape Up or Ship Out

This post Originally published by Different Way To Success

Leave a Reply

